Excellence in Volunteer Service Awards

You are invited to nominate an outstanding community volunteer or organization!

Nominations must be completed and returned to the Junior League of Collin County by Sunday, March 25, 2018.

The Junior League of Collin County recognizes individual volunteers, nonprofit organizations, and business volunteer programs that make important contributions and assist the residents of Collin County, Texas. Volunteers make Collin County stronger, more vibrant, and improve the community.  We ask you to partner with us to celebrate volunteerism by nominating those making a difference in our community.

See below for a complete list of Excellence in Volunteer Service Award categories to choose an award that best represents the impact your nominee has on the community they serve.  Complete the application found here with the specific details about how that individual or organization has excelled in giving back to the community.  The application must be submitted no later than Sunday, March 25, 2018 for your nominee to be considered for an award.

The winners will be announced at the Excellence in Volunteer Service Awards Luncheon on Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 11 a.m. at Piazza on the Green in McKinney, Texas.  Community leaders and volunteers will be present to share in the celebration of these volunteers’ contributions to the community.

Tickets are $40/ticket or $500/Sponsor Table and can be purchased here.

Please contact our League office at 972-769-0557 with any questions.

Warm Regards,

Dione Beilgard
Excellence in Volunteer Service Awards Chair, 2017-2018
Sheri Steele
President, 2017-2018



Award Name Award Description
Collin County Volunteer of the Year Celebrates an individual whose extraordinary hands-on volunteer service contributes to strengthening Collin County.

Excellence in Leadership Award




Recognizes an adult volunteer who engages in unpaid charitable activities, demonstrates personal commitment to long-term volunteer services, and makes a significant impact in addressing the needs of Collin County. This individual exemplifies leadership and volunteerism while contributing to the mission of the organization in which he/she volunteers.

Youth Volunteer of the Year


Acknowledges a young individual (up to 12th grade) making a difference in Collin County through volunteer and leadership activities.

Non-profit Organization of the Year


Celebrates a Collin County non-profit organization whose leaders and volunteers do extraordinary work to strengthen Collin County through the organization’s dedicated support. Examples include community, educational, military and public service organizations.

Youth Organization of the Year



Recognizes a nonprofit organization, comprised primarily of Collin County youth volunteers, which provides services to improve the community. This award celebrates the development and implementation of a community service project targeting the needs of Collin County.

Collin County Business Leadership Award


Recognizes a business that has consistently supported the nonprofit community and has created strong partnerships through employee involvement and time devoted to giving back. This is a company who is committed to making their community a priority for their organization.

Emerging Community Impact Award


Celebrates a Collin County organization founded or relocated to the area less than 5 years ago and has made large strides and driven positive change in a short period of time displaying huge potential to be a long-term asset to the community.