2017 Rising Star Award Winner: Hilary Jackson

posted on

Hilary Jackson is a fast learner.

Before joining the Junior League of Collin County, Hilary was already a successful banking professional…but she admits that she didn’t know much about the challenges facing her community – and the nonprofit organizations addressing those challenges – even after living there for 12 years.

2013 Mary Harriman Award Winner: Honorable Florence Shapiro

posted on

It’s been said that everything Mary Harriman did, she did with enthusiasm, enlisting others to join her along the way. A natural collaborator, she recognized that women had an important leadership role to play in the community. The same can be said for Senator Florence Shapiro, who for decades has rolled up her sleeves and enthusiastically sought out solutions for meeting the needs in her community.